My POP-UP Garden Tour

 

 

popupgarden8a

Today we started our tour by wandering down Main Street in Salt Lake City UT. As we walked we ran into a garden “park” along the side walk and fell in love with the idea, as we continued we found that it was a project created by artists in Salt Lake City.  These sidewalk gardens will only be appearing for a short period of time, through May 14, 2017.  This was a definite hight light of our trip today.  There were 8 “pop-up” gardens to explore and see.  Here are some pictures of what we found!

 

Author: Robyn Tingey

I'm fine thanks....no really... Just kidding. I'm a girl "borned an' raised" in Utah. I tried to escape to Denver Colorado but after 3 years I somehow ended up back home. I consider myself a "girl" for two main reasons. First, even though I have a college degree and a full time job I'm still deciding what I want to be when I grow up. Second, my biological age states that I'm in my "late" 30's, yet I still have many days when my 5 year old self rules the day and I find myself caught up in the magic and whimsy of the days that continue to pass by. I have a bachelors in fine arts from Utah State University. I love Logan UT (home to my alma mater) and hope to live there again someday. I'm tied to Logan not only because of my own adventures there but I have a lot of family history going back to the first settlers in the area. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (or Mormon if you prefer). I have been all my life and will be for the rest of my life. However I do like to learn about other religions and to find our common ground. There is a lot of common ground to cover that many seem to forget when speaking about religion. My testimony of this church is grounded in The Book of Mormon: Another Testament of Jesus Christ. This book has helped me to know who I am where I came from and where I'm going. It has taught and continues to teach me about what the atonement of Christ has truly done for us all. I read this and the Bible together as they bring harmony and strength to the teachings of Christ as no two other books or teachings I have ever found (thus far....). I'm sure this is more than y'all ever wanted to know about me. But that's what you get for asking! 😀😜😘

Leave a Reply

